Express Deposits now available | CurrencyFair

Express Deposits now available | CurrencyFair

CurrencyFair customers now have a faster way to send money.

Express deposit is a new, faster way to send money to CurrencyFair and beyond, meaning quicker, easier tuition fees, property down payments, mortgage instalments and other of life’s most important transactions. This faster service means deposits by debit card will arrive even sooner to be exchanged at bank-beating rates with CurrencyFair.

Customers can still choose our original deposit method that sends money to their account by bank transfer at no extra cost.

deposit methods

How does Express Deposit work?

For a fair, transparent fee customers can now use the express deposit feature to send money to their CurrencyFair account using debit cards issued by Visa or MasterCard.

The Express Deposit fee is calculated as a percentage of the amount you send in to CurrencyFair to be exchanged.

The fee to use a debit card to deposit one of these seven currencies into a CurrencyFair account is:

  • 0.25% for danish krone (DKK), norwegian krone (NOK), swedish krona (SEK), euro (EUR), pound sterling (GBP), polish zloty (PLN).

  • 0.5% for swiss francs (CHF)

Plus, customers have the option to save their card details for future deposits.


What currencies can be sent in by Express Deposit?

Customers with verified accounts can now deposit from these seven currencies using their Visa or Mastercard debit card:
Danish krone (DKK), euro (EUR), norwegian krone (NOK), polish zloty (PLN), pound sterling (GBP), swedish krona (SEK) and swiss franc (CHF).


How much can be deposited by Express Deposit?

There will be a maximum amount that can be deposited by debit card and it will depend on the currency being traded. This is to minimise the potential risk of risk of fraud for both CurrencyFair, and most importantly, for our customers.

Currency & Amount Individual Transaction Limit (Local)
CHF 8,000
DKK 15,000
EUR 10,000
GBP 10,000
NOK 30,000
PLN 10,000
SEK 25,000

Find out more about the transaction limits for Express Deposits here


What countries must the debit card be issued in?

Currently debit cards used for express deposit must be issued in one of the following countries:

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom. This is again in order to minimise the risk of fraud for our community of users.

We will be adding to the list of countries that support debit cards later this year.


Where can I select the new Express deposit feature?

CurrencyFair customers can use the new Express Deposit feature on, our iOS or Android apps.

The launch of our new Express Deposit feature is one of a series of planned updates for 2019 and we will add more currencies that support Express Deposit, including the Australian dollar, later this year.

For more details on how Express Deposit works, visit our Support Centre